top of page

2022 Semifinalists Announced

March 7, 2022

The semifinalists for the 69th annual DiRenna Award have been announced.  The 10 female and male semifinalists were selected by their respective DiRenna Award committees.

The five female and male finalists will be announced next Monday, March 14 and they will be recognized and the winners announced as part of the annual DiRenna Awards show which will be held on Thursday, April 7.

Female Semifinalists                                                   


Emani Bennett, Lee's Summit North (JR)                   

Seneea Bevley, Blue Springs South (SR)                   

Sania Copeland, Olathe North (SR)                           

Beatrice Culliton, St. Thomas Aquinas (SR)               

Raegan Halliday, Olathe South (SR)                          

S'Mya Nichols, Shawnee Mission West (JR)              

Grace Slaughter, Grain Valley (JR)                            

Cierra Smith, Grandview (JR)                                    

Kennedy Townsend, Park Hill (SR)                            

Jadyn Wooten, Blue Valley (SOPH)


Male Semifinalists

Alex Benassi, Lee's Summit (SR)

Zaid Dajani, Olathe Northwest (SR)

Mozae Downing, Lawrence Free State (SR)

Kyan Evans, Staley (JR)

Ikenna Ezeogu, Blue Springs (SR)

Aidan Shaw, Blue Valley (SR)

Damare Smith, Shawnee Mission Northwest (SR)

Sam Somerhalder, St. James Academy (SR)

Bennett Stirtz, Liberty (SR)

Grant Stubblefield, Blue Valley Northwest (JR)


bottom of page